Movement for change with KaisaFit

Last Sunday I Dj’ed my very first fitness class at Melrose Market for Lululemon. Probably one of the earliest gigs I have ever done, but it was all for a good cause. Lululemon teamed up with Kaisafit to put on “Movement for Change”. Now if you haven’t heard of KaisaFit  get your phone out right now and search her name on Instagram. Go ahead I’ll wait……. haha!! This girl is a BEAST! Prior to the event I was watching her videos like HOLY SH%$ how does she do that! Another cool thing about her is she’s from Seattle too (woot woot!).

Before the event I was emailing Kaisa back and forth trying to get an understanding of the kind of music she wanted. All I saw in the email was “I love 90’s” and right then I was doing the running man in my head dancing with happiness! LOL

I attended a few fitness classes before, but her class was so different. Her energy was off the hook and I can see she has so much passion for what she does its amazing to witness. I vibed so much off of her when playing. I seriously felt like I was at a night club and Kaisa was the hype women on the mic.

Another cool fact about this event was 100% of all the money made was donated to Mary’s Place!

Mary’s Place provides a welcoming environment where homeless women, children, and families can find day and night shelter, nourishment, resources, healing and hope to help them find permanent housing.

PS. I over heard there’s going to be another KaisaFit class coming soon in the Summer, but at a much larger scale we’re talking about 300+ so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

