Damn you El Capitan!

So as most of you know Apple released their newest operating system “El Capitan” and oh how I hate it soooo much! I updated my computer not too long ago thinking everything is all good right… WRONG. I had a mobile gig a few weeks ago and when it was time to play. My computer wasn’t reading my Rane 57 mixer. That’s when I went into panic mode!

panic

After loosing if for a good 10 minutes..restarting my computer and my mixer about five times. I finally said Fck it and used Virtual Dj for the night (Hey don’t judge lol). Good thing it was a chill corporate event.. I can just imagine if this happened at a club omg.

So the next day I was researching on the internet on how to go back to the old operating system Yosemite. I only found videos if you backed your computer up with time machine which I didn’t so I decided to contact Apple. Below are the steps on how to go back to Yosemite, but just a warning. When go through these steps it will ERASE everything on your computer. So make sure you back everything up on a hard drive.

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 7.47.21 PM

 

Leave a Reply

