NikeTown Seattle grand re-opening and the GLOVE!

niKETOWN HEADER

TGIF Everybody!

So last week I had the opportunity to spin for Niketown’s grand-reopening in downtown Seattle. Guess how long I spun for…. wait for it… wait for it………..10 HOURS! Crazy right? Even though it was a long time I had a great time with the whole crew and they were so nice to give me free Nike gear! When I showed up one of the crew members asked me “Do you have your gear?” I was like sure! It’s right there on my cart. She was like NO your clothing! LOL!! She handed me a Nike box, track pants and a top. When I went downstairs to change I opened the Nike box and it was a brand spankin new pair of Airmax 95s! I never received a free pair of anything from NIKE before so I was pretty happy and super thankful that I’m even getting an opportunity like this.

IMG_1868The new store was pretty cool, but I think the only cool thing about the store is the ceiling! On you’re way up to the second floor there’s a design in neon lights with Seattle inspired icons.

IMG_1869Warren Moon also joined the festivities to sign the big 12 that’s displayed inside the store.

IMG_1878

IMG_1889

As the day went by my cousins came by to visit me and one of them goes… hey is that Gary Payton? I looked up stairs and I was like holy shiet! It’s the GLOVE! I guess my DJ psychic abilities kicked in and I was like I’m going to make this man come over here to the DJ booth. So I switched up the music vibe and went straight 90’s! I started with Father MC feat Jodeci- Everything is going to be alright, then went into Johnny Kemp- Just got paid (see where I’m going here?) Then after the 4th song guess who comes downstairs to the DJ booth.. GARY PAYTON!!! In my head I was like YESSSSS it worked!! He was super BTW! That was probably the highlight of the night since I remember watching this guy as a kid in the 90s.

Gary Payton

Well that’s all folks! Till the next post! I’m doing a bunch of the events this week so I’ll def have more blog posts to write. Hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

